Forks Chamber selects scholarship recipients

  • Thu Aug 5th, 2021 2:06pm
  • News

The Forks Chamber of Commerce has recently selected Forks High School scholarship recipients for 2020 and 2021.

For 2020 the $1,000 Erik Rohrer Scholarship will go to Elizabeth Jackson Cruz and another $1,000 scholarship goes to Kayci Trettevik. For 2021 the $1,000 Rohrer Scholarship will be given to Chloe Leverington and an additional $1,000 scholarship will go to Kray Horton.

Each year Forks Chamber of Commerce offers two $1,000 scholarships. One of these has been named in honor of the Chamber’s long-standing advocate, Judge Erik Rohrer. Judging is based on contribution(s) to the community of Forks, Aspirations/ Strategic Plan, Financial Need, Required components and Neatness.

The 2020 selections were delayed due to COVID.