Jenn LeDuke was named the Pacific 2B volleyball coach of the year

By Pierre LaBossiere

Olympic Peninsula News Group

FORKS — Forks’ Jenn LeDuke was named the Pacific 2B volleyball coach of the year and the Spartans got three of their players named to the league’s first team.

Making first team was Kaidence Rigby, Elizabeth Soto and Erika Williams.

Making the league’s second team were Spartans Chloe Gaydeski, Eladia Hernandez and Keana Rowley as the entire starting six made all-league.

The league’s Most Valuable Player was Kyndal Koski of Raymond-South Bend.

Forks (9-6) is currently playing in the District 4 2B tournament.

Pacific 2B All-League volleyball

MVP: Kyndal Koski, Raymond-South Bend.

Coach of the year: Jenn LeDuke, Forks.

Sportsmanship: North Beach.

First team — Kaidence Rigby Forks; Elizabeth Soto, Forks; Erika Williams, Forks; Berklee Morley, Raymond-South Bend; Kassie Koski, RSB; Ava Baugher, RSB; Emily Howell, RSB; Brynn Rasmus, Ocosta; Samantha Schlegel, Ocosta; Alexia Bradley, Ocosta; Kayla Eastman, North Beach.

Second team — Chole Gaydeski, Forks; Eladia Hernandez, Forks; Keana Rowley, Forks; Jolissa Schlegal, Ocosta; Noel Cuzdey, Ocosta; Anna Davis, Ocosta; Jazmine Goldman, North Beach; Mayra Strandberg, North Beach; Mikaila Warfield, Ilwaco; Lyndsay gray, Ilwaco; Autumn John, Chief Leschi.