Clallam County Democrats elect new officers

On Saturday, Dec. 19, the Clallam County Democratic Party elected new officers at the biennial reorganization meeting.

As the Clallam County Democratic Party, headquartered in Port Angeles, we are a Democratic hub for the North Olympic Peninsula.

The following executive committee members were elected:

Chair: Jennie Peterson, Sequim

Vice-Chair: Nathan Adkisson, Sequim

State Committee-person: Rick Robinson, Port Angeles

State Committee-person: Kristina Holtrop, Sequim

Treasurer: Dale Nachreiner, Port Angeles

Recording Secretary: Catherine Harper, Port Angeles

Corresponding Secretary: Denise Mackenstadt, Sequim

In addition, the District Trustees are the following:

Trustee District 1:

Liz Bumgarner, Sequim

Kristina Holtrop, Sequim

Tim Wheeler, Sequim

Trustee District 2:

Kris Grier, Port Angeles

Betsy Robins, Port Angeles

Hank Warren, Port Angeles

Trustee District 3:

Joe McGimpsey, Neah Bay

Linda Middleton, Forks

Ken Reandeau, Port Angeles