2B All-League selections named

Forks’ Kyra Neel was named the Pacific 2B League volleyball MVP and teammates Kadie Wood and Kaidence Rigby made the first team.

All six starting Spartans were named to various all-league teams. Erika Williams and Elania Hernandez-Stansbury made the second team while Chloe Gaydeski-St. John was an honorable mention.

Co-coaches of the year were Erin Snider of Ocosta and Jessica Preisinger of North Beach, while Chief Leschi won the award for best sportsmanship.

Complete Pacific 2B All-League volleyball teams:

First Team — Karsyn Freeman, Raymond; Kyndal Koski, Raymond; Alia Enlow, Raymond; Kadie Wood, Forks; Kaidence Rigby, Forks; Brynn Rasmus, Ocosta; Alexia Bradley, Ocosta; Noel Cuzdey, Ocosta; Makaylee Kuiken, South Bend; Kaci Osborne-Hansen, North Beach; Kayla Eastman, North Beach.

Second Team — Megan Kongbouakhay, Raymond; Jolie Dunn, Raymond; Erika Williams, Forks; Eladia Hernandez-Stansbury, Forks; Jolissa Schlegel, Ocosta; Alexandria Matthews, Ocosta; Raydynn Morley, South Bend; Fatima Delgado, South Bend; Anna Eastman, North Beach; Malia Cox, North Beach; Olivia McKinstry, Ilwaco.

Honorable Mention — Chloe Gaydeski-St. Johns, Forks; Emily Scott, Ocosta; Madeline Cuzdey, Ocosta; Emily Howell, South Bend; Kendall Harriman, South Bend; Julianna Fleming, Ilwaco; Shylo Augkhopinee, Chief Leschi; JoAnne Satiacum-Billie, Chief Leschi.

Forks FB all-league

Four members of the Forks Spartans football team made second-team or honorable mention all-Pacific 2B League.

Making the second team as a running back was Gunner Rogers. Rogers also made honorable mention as a linebacker.

Brody Lausche made second-team defense as a defensive back and honorable mention as an offensive lineman.

Matthew Wallerstedt made the second-team offense as an offensive lineman and Ryan Rancourt made the second-team defense as a defensive back.