Spartans make all-league team

By Pierre LaBossiere

Olympic Peninsula News Group

FORKS — The Forks football team got four players — Nate Dahlgren, Sloan Tumaua, Walker Wheeler and Bubba Hernandez — on the Central 2B North All-League first team.

The Spartans got another five players on the league’s second team. Four players made both first-team defense and second-team offense.

Tumaua made the first team as a linebacker and the second team as an offensive lineman. Wheeler made the first team as a defensive lineman and the second team as an offensive lineman.

Dahlgren made the first team as a linebacker and the second team as a running back, while Hernandez made the first team as a return specialist and the second team as a quarterback.

Gunner Rogers made the second team as a tight end on offense and the second team as a defensive back.

Napavine’s Ashton Demarest was named the league’s offensive Most Valuable Player while Robby Stigall of Raymond-South Bend was named the defensive MVP. Coach of the year was Josh Fay of Napavine. Napavine, ranked No. 1 in the state in Ratings Percentage Index, got 10 players on the first all-league team. Forks is ranked No. 6, while Raymond-South Bend is ranked No. 11.

Forks has gone 7-2 this season, finishing second in the Central 2B North division. The Spartans begin their playoff run with a district playoff game at Onalaska at 6 p.m. Friday.

For people unable to attend the game, it will be streamed online on Hudl at

Full Central 2B North Division All League team

Offensive MVP — Ashton Demarest, Napavine.

Defensive MVP — Robby Stigall, Raymond-South Bend.

Coach of the year — Josh Fay, Napavine.

First Team

Offensive line — Jack Nelson, Napavine; Branson Williams, RSB; Brody Landram, Napavine; Conner Keeton, Pe Ell-Willapa Valley; Diego Martinez, Napavine.

Quarterback — Austin Snodgress, RSB.

Running back — Ferrill Johnson, RSB; Cael Stanley, Napavine; Blake Howard, PEWV.

Wide receiver — Karsen Deanult, Napavine; James Gross, Napavine.

Tight end — Isaac Schleuter, RSB.

Defensive line — Walker Williams, Forks; Branson Williams, RSB; Caleb Von Pressentin, Napavine; Jack Nelson, Napavine.

Defensive back — Ashton Demarest, Napavine; Ashton Kongbouakhay, RSB; Cody Mican, PEWV.

Linebacker — Nate Dahlgren, Forks; Sloan Tumaua, Forks; Cael Stanley, Napavine; Cody Stozyk, PEWV.

Special teams — Bubba Hernandez, Forks, return specialist; Austin Snodgress, RSB.

Second team

Offensive line — Sloan Tumaua, Forks; Walker Wheeler, Forks; Jayden Lindberg, RSB; Sawyer Duckworth, RSB; Gabe Dickinson, Napavine.

Quarterback — Bubba Hernandez, Forks.

Running back — Nate Dahlgren, Forks; Robby Stigall, RSB; Brecken Pelletier, Morton-White Pass.

Wide receiver — Blaine King, PWV; Cayle Kelly, Napavine.

Tight end — Gunner Rogers, Forks.

Defensive line — Conner Keeton, PWV; Sawyer Duckworth, RSB; Pablo Ruedas, Napavine.

Defensive back — Gunner Rogers, Forks; James Grose, Napavine.

Linebacker — Austin Snodgrass, RSB; Brody Landram, Napavine; Cayle Kelly, Napavine; Blake Howard, PWV.

Special teams — Ferrill Johnson, RSB, return specialist.