Forks basketball – All-league selections

Peninsula Daily News

The Forks basketball teams put four boys and girls on the Pacific 2B League first teams.

Logan Olson and Riley Pursley made the first team for the boys, while Keira Johnson and Kadie Wood did the same for the girls.

Making the honorable mention teams were Keaton Northcut for the boys and Kyra Neel for the girls.

Making the all-academic teams were Ryan Rancourt, Pursley, Brody Lausche and Brandon Galeana for the boys and Neel, Johnson, Wood, Casadie Whorton and Katelynn Wallerstedt for the girls.

The boy’s coach of the year was Bob Enos of league champion Ilwaco, while the girl’s coach of the year was Jason Koski of Raymond and Jarrod Plummer of Chief Leschi.

The league’s sportsmanship awards went to the South Bend boys and the South Bend girls.