Photos from Spartan Goldendale game by John Longfellow.

Photos from Spartan Goldendale game by John Longfellow.

All-League Players Announced

  • Thu Nov 25th, 2021 1:30am
  • Sports

All-Academic Teams


By Michael Carman

Olympic Peninsula News Group

FORKS — Four Forks Spartans football players earned selections to the Class 2B Southwest District North Division All-League First Team in voting conducted by league coaches.

Senior offensive and defensive lineman Austin Graham was a two-way selection on the first team for Forks while sophomore running back and linebacker Nate Dahlgren also merited a two-way pick.

Graham and Dahlgren are joined by senior teammate Logan Olson, a first-team pick at defensive back, a second-team honoree at quarterback and honorable mention at punter.

Senior Dalton Kilmer hauled in a spot on the first-team at wide receiver and was a second-team choice at defensive back.

Sophomore Sloan Tumaua earned a second-team nod along the offensive line and was an honorable mention selection on the defensive line.

Junior Matthew Wallerstedt was selected to the second-team defensive line and was honorable mention on the offensive line.

Senior Hector Dominguez was tapped as the second-team kicker and also earned honorable mention honors along the offensive line.

Other Spartans earning honorable mention included Keaton Northcutt, Caleb Blanton and Gunner Rogers at linebacker, Conner Demorest at defensive back and Connor Earls on the offensive line.

Napavine players swept the MVP voting. USC commit Keith Olson was the Offensive MVP, and teammate Gavin Parker earned Defensive MVP honors.

Napavine head coach Josh Fay was selected the league’s Coach of the Year.



Eight Spartans were named to the league’s All-Academic Team after posting a cumulative GPA of 3.5 or higher. Freshmen are not eligible to earn the honor.

Forks All-Academic honorees and their GPAs: Nate Dahlgren 4.0; Gunner Rogers 4.0; Matthew Wallerstedt 3.9; Kaleb Blanton 3.9; Camryn Kennedy 3.9; Ryan Rancourt 3.8; Jack Delgado 3.75; and Logan Hestand 3.5.

No. 10 Forks (8-1) takes on No. 2 Napavine in the Class 2B state quarterfinals on Saturday at 1 p.m. at Centralia High School.

First Team

• Offensive Line — Scott Burdick, Napavine; Deven Searles, Napavine; Deacon Parker, Napavine; Austin Graham, Forks; Kaden Ritzman, Pe Ell-Willapa Valley.

• Quarterback — Ashton Demarest, Napavine.

• Running Back — Gavin Parker, Napavine; Nate Dahlgren, Forks; Blake Howard, PWV.

• Wide Receiver — Lucas Dahl, Napavine; Dalton Kilmer, Forks.

• Tight End — Hunter Hazen, Morton-White Pass.

• Defensive Line — Keith Olson, Napavine; Mario Lara, Napavine; Austin Graham, Forks; Garrett Keeton, PWV.

• Linebacker — Glade Shannon, Napavine; Nate Dahlgren, Forks; Scott Burdick, Napavine; Ty Reidinger, Raymond-South Bend.

• Punter — Garrett Keeton, PWV.

• Kicker — Garrett Keeton, PWV.

• Kick Returner — Iyven Perez, RSB.

Second Team

• Offensive Line — Garrett Keeton, PWV; Gabe Harris, Napavine; Sloan Tumaua, Forks; Ken Yi, RSB; Tim Zane, Rainier.

• Quarterback — Logan Olson, Forks.

• Running Back — Ty Reidinger, RSB; Cael Stanley, Napavine; Derek Fluke, PWV.

• Wide Receiver — Peyton League, Napavine; Joseph Krafczyk, PWV.

• Tight End — Kolten Fluke, PWV.

• Defensive Line — Logan Bowers, Rainier; Matthew Wallerseedt, Forks; Kaden Ritzman, PWV; Carter Dantinne, MWP.

• Defensive Back — Joseph Krafczyk, PWV; Hunter Hazen, MWP; Dalton Kilmer, Forks.

Linebacker — Kolten Fluke, PWV; Blake Howard, PWV; Jose Gaona, Napavine; Kysen Collette, MWP.

Punter — Carter Dantinne, MWP.

• Kicker — Hector Dominguez, Forks.

• Kick Returner — Peyton League, Napavine.

Honorable Mention

• Offensive Line — Darren Chapman, MWP; Matthew Wallerseedt, Forks; Jesse Justice, PWV; Jonny Jerome, North Beach; Hector Dominguez, Forks; Curtis Keller, Rainier; Conner Earls, Forks; Jaxson Freeman, RSB.

• Quarterback — Tyler Adkins, PWV; Ian Sprouffske, Rainier.

• Running Back — Carter Dantinne, MWP; Gabriel McCargish, Ilwaco.

• Wide Receiver — Hunter Howell, Rainier; Wil Clements, PWV.

• Tight End — Glade Shannon, Napavine; Robby Stigall, RSB.

• Defensive Line — Devean Searles, Napavine; Sloan Tumaua, Forks; Weston Fruh, North Beach; Jonny Jerome, North Beach.

• Defensive Back — Ian Sprouffske, Rainier; Sloan Tumaua, Forks; Conner Demorest, Forks; Boston Carson, Ilwaco; Tyler Adkins, PWV; Jake Meldrum, Rainier.

• Linebacker — Keaton Northcut, Forks; Jacob Warner, Rainier; Wil Clements, PWV; Kaleb Blanton, Forks; Hunter Howell, Rainier; Gunner Rogers, Forks.

• Punter — Logan Olson, Forks.

• Kicker — Adrian Quintana, RSB.

• Kick Returner — Derek Fluke, PWV.



FORKS — Five Forks Spartans were honored with selection to the Class 2B Pacific All-League Volleyball team in voting conducted by Pacific League coaches.

Juniors Kyra Neel and Kadie Wood were first-team picks for Forks.

Sophomore Kaidence Rigby earned a second-team nod, while Spartans sophomore Elizabeth Soto and freshman Erika Williams earned honorable mention honors.

Forks’ Eladia Hernandez-Stansbury, Haylijane Highfield, Maren McCracken, Kyra Neel and Nicole Winger all made the league’s All-Academic Team.

Class 2B Pacific All-League Volleyball

MVP — Kyra Gardner, Raymond, sr.

Coach of the Year — Erin Snider, Ocosta

Sportsmanship Award — Northwest Christian

First Team

Sidney Swogger, Raymond, sr.; Grace Busenius, Raymond, sr.; Kyndal Koski, Raymond, soph.; Kyra Neel, Forks, jr.; Kadie Wood, Forks, jr.; Brynn Rasmus, Ocosta, soph.; Alexia Bradley, Ocosta, soph.; Hannah Jewell, South Bend, sr.; Reece Williams, South Bend, sr.; Mady Eang, North Beach, sr.

Second Team

Izzy Silvernail, Raymond, sr.; Caton Swogger, Raymond, jr.; Karsyn Freeman, Raymond, fr.; Kaidence Rigby, Forks, soph.; Annika Hollingsworth, Ocosta, soph.; Dayna Estle, South Bend, sr.; Raydynn Morley, South Bend, jr.; Merribeth Borne, Northwest Christian, sr.; Julia Pittman NWC, sr.; Maryah Wisner, North Beach, sr.

Honorable Mention

Alia Enlow, Raymond, jr.; Erika Williams, Forks, fr.; Elizabeth Soto, Forks, soph.; Noel Cudzey, Ocosta, fr.; Emily Scott, Ocosta, jr.; Samantha Schlegel, Ocosta, fr.; Fatima Delgado, South Bend, fr.; Amber Born, NWC, soph.; Katie Mack, NWC, jr.;

Kaci Osborne-Hansen, North Beach, jr.; Olivia McKinstry, Ilwaco, jr.; Kaylee Barnett, Ilwaco, sr.

All-Academic Team

Forks — Eladia Hernandez-Stansbury, Haylijane Highfield, Maren McCracken, Kyra Neel, Nicole Winger.