Candidates file for local elections

Tim Fletcher, who had filed for Forks City Council Position 3, withdrew from that contest and submitted his candidacy for the mayor’s slot being vacated by Bryon Monohon, who is not running for re-election.

Fletcher joins Forks City Councilman Ken Ayers in the race for Forks mayor, a nonpaying position filled by the city’s top administrator.

Kevin Hinchen, the District 2 incumbent on the Quillayute Valley School Board, also filed for re-election, as did District 4 Quillayute Valley School Board member Ron Hurn.

Also running in other races: Forks City Council Position No. 2 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term John D. Hillcar

Forks Council Position No. 3 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term Joe Soha, Mike Gilstrap, William Paul

Forks Council Position No. 4 Nonpartisan Office 2-year unexpired term Bill Brager, Bridgett Soha

Clallam County Fire Dist. 1 Position No. 1 Jodi Riker, Dustin Kraft

Clallam County Fire Dist. 1 Position No. 4 Giancarlo Buonpane

Hospital Dist. 1 Position No. 2 Patty Birch, Position No. 4 Sandy Schier, Positions No. 5 Jerry George, Skyler DeMatties

Cape Flattery School District Director No. 3 Janet Campbell, Joe McGimpsey

Clallam County Fire District 5 Position No. 1 Roy Wright, Michael Maines

Clallam County Fire District 6 Position No. 1 Scott Horton